激光雷达
发布:博科斯光电  时间:2021-09-26  浏览:8
激光雷达(Laser Radar)是一种发射激光束以检测目标位置和速度的雷达系统。它的工作原理是向目标发出探测信号(激光束),然后将接收到的目标反射回来的信号(目标回波)与发射的信号进行比较,经过适当的处理,就可以得到目标的相关信息,如目标距离、方位角、高度、速度、姿态、均匀形状等参数,以检测、跟踪和识别飞机、导弹等目标。它由激光发射器、光接收器、转盘和信息处理系统组成。激光将电脉冲转换为光脉冲并发射出去。然后,光接收器将从目标反射的光脉冲恢复为电脉冲,并将它们发送到显示器。
LiDAR是一个集成了激光、全球定位系统和惯性导航系统三种技术的系统,用于获取数据并生成精确的DEM。这三种技术的结合可以高精度定位激光束击中物体的光斑。进一步分为日益成熟的获取地面数字高程模型的地形激光雷达系统和获取水下DEM的成熟水文激光雷达系统。这两个系统的共同特点是使用激光进行检测和测量。这也是LiDAR这个词的英文原译,即:LIght Detection And Ranging,缩写为LiDAR。
激光器本身具有非常精确的测距能力,其测距精度可以达到几厘米。除了激光器本身,激光雷达系统的精度还取决于激光器的同步、GPS和惯性测量单元(IMU)等内部因素。 .随着商用 GPS 和 IMU 的发展,通过激光雷达从移动平台(如飞机上)获取高精度数据已成为可能并得到广泛应用。
激光雷达系统包括单光束窄带激光器和接收系统。激光产生并发射光脉冲,撞击物体并反射回来,最后被接收器接收。接收器准确测量光脉冲从发射到反射的传播时间。由于光脉冲以光速传播,接收器总是在下一个脉冲之前接收到反射脉冲。鉴于光速是已知的,旅行时间可以转换为距离的度量。结合激光高度、激光扫描角度、GPS获得的激光位置和INS获得的激光发射方向,可以精确计算出每个地点的坐标X、Y、Z。激光束发射的频率范围可以从每秒几个脉冲到每秒数万个脉冲。例如,频率为每秒 10,000 个脉冲的系统,接收器将在一分钟内记录 600,000 个点。一般来说,激光雷达系统的地点间距在2-4m之间。 [3]
激光雷达的工作原理与雷达非常相似。以激光为信号源,激光发射的脉冲激光击中地面上的树木、道路、桥梁和建筑物,引起散射,部分光波将被反射到激光雷达的接收端。在设备上,根据激光测距原理,得到激光雷达到目标点的距离。脉冲激光连续扫描目标物体,获取目标物体上所有目标点的数据。对这些数据进行成像处理后,可以获得准确的三维图像。
激光雷达最基本的工作原理与无线电雷达相同,即由雷达发射系统发出信号,经目标反射后由接收系统收集,确定目标的距离通过测量反射光的运行时间。至于目标的径向速度,可以通过反射光的多普勒频移来确定,也可以通过测量两个或多个距离并计算变化率来获得速度。这是并且也是直接探测雷达的基本原理。工作准则
激光雷达的优势
与普通微波雷达相比,由于使用的是激光束,激光雷达的工作频率远高于微波,因此带来了很多优势,主要是:
(1) 高分辨率
激光雷达可以获得极高的角度、距离和速度分辨率。通常角分辨率不小于0.1mard,这意味着它可以区分3km距离内相距0.3m的两个目标(这对于微波雷达来说无论如何是不可能的),并且可以同时跟踪多个目标;距离分辨率可达0.lm;速度分辨率可达10m/s以内。距离和速度的高分辨率意味着可以利用距离-多普勒成像技术获得目标的清晰图像。高分辨率是激光雷达最显着的优势,它的大部分应用都基于此。
(2)隐蔽性好,抗主动干扰能力强
激光沿直线传播,方向性好,光束很窄。它只能在其传播路径上被接收。因此,敌人很难拦截。激光雷达的发射系统(发射望远镜)孔径小,可接收区域窄,故特意发射。激光干扰信号进入接收机的概率极低;另外,不像微波雷达容易受到自然界广泛存在的电磁波的影响,自然界中能够干扰激光雷达的信号源并不多,所以激光雷达的抗主动干扰能力很强,适合在日益复杂和激烈的信息战环境中工作。
(3) 良好的低空探测性能
由于微波雷达中各种地物回波的影响,在低空存在一定的盲区(不可探测区)。对于激光雷达来说,只有被照射的目标才会反射,不受地物回波的影响,因此可以工作在“零高度”,低空探测性能远强于微波雷达。
(4) 体积小、重量轻
一般普通微波雷达体积庞大,整个系统的质量以吨计,而光学天线的直径可达数米甚至数十米。激光雷达更轻巧,更灵巧。发射望远镜的直径一般只有厘米级,整个系统的质量只有几十公斤。它易于安装和拆卸。而且激光雷达结构比较简单,维护方便,操作简单,价格低廉。
激光雷达的缺点
首先,工作受天气和气氛的影响很大。一般在晴朗天气下激光的衰减较小,传播距离较长。在大雨、浓烟、大雾等恶劣天气下,衰减急剧增加,传播距离受到很大影响。例如,工作波长为10.6μm的co2激光器在所有激光器中大气传输性能更好,恶劣天气下的衰减是晴天的6倍。 co2激光雷达在地面或低空使用的范围在晴天为10-20公里,而在恶劣天气下减少到1公里以内。而且,大气环流还会造成激光束扭曲和抖动,直接影响激光雷达的测量精度。
其次,由于激光雷达的波束极窄,在空间搜索目标非常困难,直接影响非合作目标的拦截概率和探测效率。它只能搜索和捕获小范围内的目标。因此,激光雷达的独立性和直接性较差。在战场上用于目标检测和搜索。
关于我们
公司简介
企业文化
生产设备
资质证书
加入我们
产品展示
光源模块
激光器件
无源组件
新闻资讯
公司新闻
行业动态
专业知识
联系我们
深圳市博科斯光电科技有限公司
电话:+86 183 2084 9226
联系人:陈经理
邮箱:sales@boxoptronics.com
友情链接
Passive Devices
Laser Components
Optical Module

Laser Radar
Publish:Box Optronics  Time:2021-09-26  Views:4
Lidar (Laser Radar) is a radar system that emits a laser beam to detect the position and speed of a target. Its working principle is to send a detection signal (laser beam) to the target, and then compare the received signal (target echo) reflected from the target with the transmitted signal, and after proper processing, you can obtain relevant information about the target, such as Target distance, azimuth, altitude, speed, attitude, even shape and other parameters, so as to detect, track and identify aircraft, missiles and other targets. It consists of a laser transmitter, an optical receiver, a turntable, and an information processing system. The laser converts electrical pulses into light pulses and emits them. The optical receiver then restores the light pulses reflected from the target to electrical pulses and sends them to the display.
LiDAR is a system that integrates three technologies: laser, global positioning system and inertial navigation system, used to obtain data and generate accurate DEM. The combination of these three technologies can locate the spot of the laser beam hitting the object with high accuracy. It is further divided into the increasingly mature terrain LiDAR system for obtaining ground digital elevation models and the mature hydrological LIDAR system for obtaining underwater DEM. The common feature of these two systems is the use of lasers for detection and measurement. This is also the original English translation of the word LiDAR, namely: LIght Detection And Ranging, abbreviated as LiDAR.
The laser itself has a very precise ranging ability, and its ranging accuracy can reach several centimeters. In addition to the laser itself, the accuracy of the LIDAR system also depends on the internal factors such as the synchronization of the laser, GPS and inertial measurement unit (IMU). . With the development of commercial GPS and IMU, it has become possible and widely used to obtain high-precision data from mobile platforms (such as on airplanes) through LIDAR.
The LIDAR system includes a single-beam narrowband laser and a receiving system. The laser generates and emits a light pulse, hits the object and reflects it back, and is finally received by the receiver. The receiver accurately measures the propagation time of the light pulse from emission to reflection. Because light pulses travel at the speed of light, the receiver always receives the reflected pulse before the next pulse. Given that the speed of light is known, travel time can be converted into a measurement of distance. Combining the height of the laser, the laser scanning angle, the position of the laser obtained from GPS and the direction of laser emission obtained from INS, the coordinates X, Y, Z of each ground spot can be accurately calculated. The frequency of laser beam emission can range from a few pulses per second to tens of thousands of pulses per second. For example, a system with a frequency of 10,000 pulses per second, the receiver will record 600,000 points in one minute. Generally speaking, the ground spot spacing of the LIDAR system ranges from 2-4m. [3]
The working principle of lidar is very similar to that of radar. Using laser as the signal source, the pulsed laser emitted by the laser hits trees, roads, bridges and buildings on the ground, causing scattering, and part of the light waves will be reflected to the receiving of the lidar. On the device, according to the principle of laser ranging, the distance from the laser radar to the target point is obtained. The pulse laser continuously scans the target object to obtain the data of all target points on the target object. After imaging processing with this data, Accurate three-dimensional images can be obtained.
The most basic working principle of lidar is the same as that of radio radar, that is, a signal is sent by the radar transmitting system, which is reflected by the target and collected by the receiving system, and the distance of the target is determined by measuring the running time of the reflected light. As for the radial velocity of the target, it can be determined by the Doppler frequency shift of the reflected light, or it can be measured by measuring two or more distances and calculating the rate of change to obtain the velocity. This is and is also the basic principle of direct detection radars. working principle
Advantages of Lidar
Compared with ordinary microwave radar, because it uses a laser beam, the operating frequency of lidar is much higher than that of microwave, so it brings many advantages, mainly:
(1) High resolution
Lidar can obtain extremely high angle, distance and speed resolution. Usually the angular resolution is not less than 0.1mard, which means that it can distinguish two targets 0.3m apart at a distance of 3km (this is impossible for microwave radar in any case), and can track multiple targets at the same time; the range resolution can be Up to 0.lm; speed resolution can reach within 10m/s. The high resolution of distance and velocity means that distance-Doppler imaging technology can be used to obtain a clear image of the target. High resolution is the most significant advantage of lidar, and most of its applications are based on this.
(2) Good concealment and strong anti-active interference ability
The laser propagates in a straight line, has good directivity, and the beam is very narrow. It can only be received on its propagation path. Therefore, it is very difficult for the enemy to intercept. The laser radar‘s launch system (transmitting telescope) has a small aperture, and the receivable area is narrow, so it is intentionally launched. The probability that the laser jamming signal enters the receiver is extremely low; in addition, unlike microwave radar, which is susceptible to electromagnetic waves that exist widely in nature, there are not many signal sources that can interfere with the laser radar in nature, so the laser radar is anti-active The interference ability is very strong, suitable for working in the increasingly complex and intense information warfare environment.
(3) Good low-altitude detection performance
Due to the influence of various ground object echoes in microwave radar, there is a certain area of blind area (undetectable area) at low altitude. For lidar, only the illuminated target will reflect, and there is no impact of ground object echo, so it can work at "zero altitude", and the low-altitude detection performance is much stronger than that of microwave radar.
(4) Small size and light weight
Generally, the volume of ordinary microwave radar is huge, the mass of the whole system is recorded in tons, and the diameter of the optical antenna can reach several meters or even tens of meters. The lidar is much lighter and more dexterous. The diameter of the launching telescope is generally only centimeter-level, and the mass of the whole system is only tens of kilograms. It is easy to set up and disassemble. Moreover, the structure of the lidar is relatively simple, the maintenance is convenient, the operation is easy, and the price is low.
Disadvantages of lidar
First of all, the work is greatly affected by the weather and atmosphere. Generally, the attenuation of laser is small in clear weather, and the propagation distance is relatively long. In bad weather such as heavy rain, dense smoke, and fog, the attenuation increases sharply and the propagation distance is greatly affected. For example, the co2 laser with a working wavelength of 10.6μm has the better atmospheric transmission performance among all lasers, and the attenuation in bad weather is 6 times that of sunny days. The range of co2 lidar used on the ground or at low altitude is 10-20km on a sunny day, while it is reduced to less than 1 km on bad weather. Moreover, the atmospheric circulation will also cause the laser beam to be distorted and jittered, which directly affects the measurement accuracy of the lidar.
Secondly, due to the extremely narrow beam of lidar, it is very difficult to search for targets in space, which directly affects the probability of interception and detection efficiency of non-cooperative targets. It can only search and capture targets in a small range. Therefore, lidar is less independent and direct. Used in the battlefield for target detection and search.
About Us
Company Profile
Company Culture
Production Facility
Certifications
Join Us
Products
Optical Module
Laser Components
Passive devices
News
Company News
Industry News
Professional Knowledge
Contact Us
Box Optronics Technology Company
Tel: +86 185 6577 1448
Contact: Lydia Liu
Email: sales@boxoptronics.com
LINKS
Passive Devices
Laser Components
Optical Module